Share |

Bowling News for January 27, 2012

Article Date: 
27 January, 2012 (All day)

JUNIORS Our Junior bowlers high scores for the week go to Josie Hunt 113, Kaytlin Comer 121, Nate Chappell 131, Tiffany Chappell 85, Preston Butikofer 116, Garrett Matthews 135, Wyatt Matthews 110, and Braxton Edson 103. Great bowling Juniors.


WEDNESDAY NIGHT OWLS  Our Wednesday Night Owls bowling league had some really great bowling this week. Our high scores and series for this week go to Cathy Friery 210 and a series, Chad Hayes 231 and a 599 series, Bill Skeen 236 and a 593 series, Craig Mahoskey 237 and a 662 series, Mike Shope 180, Teresa Shope 150, Dave Preece 177 and a 507 series, Pat Olsen 256 and a 549 series, Pat Bird 196 and a 518 series, Kelly Taylor 224 and a 600 series, Neal Betz 198 and a 511 series, Shelly Betz 178, Renn Hoopes 213 and a 506 series and Misty Spendlove 169. Our team standings for this week are in 1st place is Parkside Lanes and team members are Crystal Monzella, Susan Skeen, Bill Skeen, and Craig Mahoskey. In 2nd place is Danger Ducks and team members are Cathy Friery, Ed Friery, Lynsey Enlow, and Laural Hoopes. In 3rd place is Shooters and team members are Mike Shope, Teresa Shope, Ruth Preece, and Dave Preece. Great bowling!


MORGAN HIGH SCHOOL BOWLING TEAM Our Morgan High School Bowling team had some great bowling this week. High scores for this week go to Gabe Preece 156, Kami Standing 125, Hayden Hopkin 157, Garrett Smith 143, Taba Gonzalez 148, Bryan Chappell 173, Dalton Bigler 180, Keaton Bryant 169, and Shelby Sommers 190. Great bowling team!


MONDAY MORNING LADIES  Our Monday Morning Ladies bowling league had some great bowling scores this week. Our high scores and series for the week go to Amy Lopez 158, Leeann Rudd 176, Lisa O’Brien 178 and a 462 series, Cindy Matthews 197 and a 544 series, Gloria Marcellin 182 and a 479 series, Cathie Layton 169 and a 475 series, Shawna Froerer 152, Pat Olsen 169 and a 464 series, Berniece Warner 161, Lynette Bosworth 173 and a 509 series, Becky Wilde 168, Joanne Rees 165, Christy Chaparro 160, Judy Judd 155, Bonnie Jeffrey 167 and a 469 series, Susan Crandall 179 and a 485 series, Jane Casper 152, Cathy Friery 188, and Pat Bird 162 and 450 series. Our team standing for this week are in 1st place is Kenny’s and team members are Amy Lopez, Barbara Roemmich, Kelly Christiansen, and Leeann Rudd. In 2nd place is Eagle Rock Construction and team members are Pat Olsen, Berniece Warner, Margaret Boman, and Lynette Bosworth. In 3rd place is Larry’s Spring Chicken Inn and team members are Ethel McQueen, Lisa O’Brien, Cindy Matthews, and Gloria Marcellin. Great bowling ladies!


TUESDAY MORNING HOUSEWIVES Tuesday Morning Housewives had some excellent bowling this week. Our high scores and series go to Judy Carter 159, Candice Johnson 156, Carole Townsend 175, Melva Minster 201 and a 545 series, Nichole Slate 153, Cleo Stuart 176 and a 462 series, Camille Nichols 146, Wendy Winn 180 and a 459 series, Jessica Jorgensen 165, April Matthews 159, Linda Clompton 179 and a 469 series, Pat Scoville 146, Kristen Rowser 156. Our team standings for this week are in 1st place is Kirstey Alleys and team members are Amanda Campbell, Trina Pentz, Jill Melle, and Misty Spendlove. In 2nd place is Desperate Housewives and team members are Nichole Slate, Cleo Stuart, Camille Nichols, and Wendy Winn. In 3rd place is 60’s Chics and team members are Janet Bell, Janice Nielsen, Cheryl Skidmore, and Melva Minster. Great bowling Ladies!


Parkside Lanes is also hosting “50 and Over Club” tournament. The first round was last weekend Jan 21st, and the last rounds will be held this weekend Sat. January 28th and Sun. January 29th. The locals in this tournament in 1st place at this time is Doubles Handicapped is Dave and Ruth Preece with 1481. Men’s single handicapped is Don Lubeck with 807. In Men’s singles scratch is Don Lubeck with 659, and in Men’s all Events Handicapped is Don Lubeck with 1461 and in Men’s all events scratch is Don Lubeck with 1165. Thank you to all of our wonderful supporters and sponsors for this 35th annual event.