Share |

Honoring Excellence in the Morgan School District

Article Date: 
25 March, 2011 (All day)


As many high school seniors are looking forward to their graduation this May some previous graduates are looking back, way back. 

The Morgan School District will again be honoring past educators and employees of the district and their families at MSH commencement exercises and are looking for nominations.  

Since 2008 ten outstanding individuals have been honored for their service to the community in years past.  Last year’s recipients included HB Fry, Pete Evans, Victor Bowman, Albert Carrigan and Rosella Compton. Their names have been added to the stunning Trojan monument located just outside the MHS office. 

Their contributions and legacy should not be forgotten or go unappreciated. We are excited to recognize excellence from the past in the Morgan School District and look forward to the names of this year’s recipients to be included on our beautiful Trojan monument.

It is time again for nominations to be considered for former teachers, administrators or employees of the Morgan School District who worked in the district for a significant amount of time and had left a positive and lasting legacy. These recipients and/or families thereof will be honored at graduation ceremonies at Morgan High school on May 27, 2011.  Nomination forms can be obtained from the district and high school office or on the district website at 

We encourage relatives and friends to submit nomination forms and a one-page letter of recommendation to the following mailing address

Morgan School District - Honoring Excellence Committee 

Attn: Bruce Galbraith or Neil Carrigan

240 East Young St – PO Box 530

Morgan, UT 84050

Or via email to the district superintendant at

All nominations must be submitted by Friday, April 8 to be considered.  Thank you for taking the time to reminisce and remember excellence from the past and help us keep that tradition ongoing in the future.